courses and seminars

The students of the PhD program in Quantum Technologies may choose the courses to be attended mainly (but not exclusively) from the following list.

Courses will be given at three different locations corresponding to the partners of the PhD program: University of Napoli “Federico II”, University of Camerino and CNR-Firenze.

Detailed information on the coursework required to each student can be found in the PhD Educational Program.

University of Camerino

by Giancarlo Calvanese Strinati – giancarlo.strinati@unicam.it
given originally for the Laurea Magistrale at Camerino


Lectures for 42 hours and 6 credits.
Graduate students will agree with the teacher about a specific topic (related with those described in the lectures), which the students will have to elaborate on and summarize in a written report.

Starting date: 3 March
Timetable: Tuesday from 14:00 to 16:00
                    Wednesday from 15:00 to 17:00

Program

by Stefano Mancini – stefano.mancini@unicam.it
given originally for the Laurea Magistrale at Camerino during the first semester.
Lectures for 22 hours and 3 credits.
The course takes place during the first semester (september-december 2020).
Graduate students will agree with the teacher about a specific topic (related with those described in the lectures), which the students will have to elaborate on and summarize in a written report.

Program

by Alessandra di Pierro – alessandra.dipierro@univr.it
given specifically for the Unina-Unicam-CNR graduate program in Quantum Technologies during the month of January.
Lectures for 6 hours and 1 credit.

Program

by Sebastiano Pilati – sebastiano.pilati@unicam.it
to be given during the Summer School for the Unina-Unicam-CNR graduate program in Quantum Technologies.
Lectures for 5 hours and 1 credit.

Program

by Alessandra di Pierro – alessandra.dipierro@univr.it
to be given during the Summer School for the Unina-Unicam-CNR graduate program in Quantum Technologies.
Lectures for 3 hours and 1 credit.

Program

by David Vitali – david.vitali@unicam.it
Given in Camerino for the Unina-Unicam-CNR graduate program in Quantum Technologies.
Lectures for 20 hours and 3 credits.

Starting date: November 27th

The course will be given on line:

https://unicam.webex.com/meet/david.vitali

Timetable: Friday from 11 to 13

Lectures will be recorded and made available via Webex.
Graduate students will agree with the teacher about a specific topic (related with those described in the lectures), which the students will have to elaborate on and summarize in a written report.

Program

by Stefano Mancini – stefano.mancini@unicam.it
Lectures for 3 hours, 1 or 2 FCs, to be held at the Summer/Fall School.
Aim of this short course is to illustrate and formalize the main notions behind quantum communication theory.

Program

CNR - INO, Florence

by Costanza Toninelli – costanza.toninelli@ino.cnr.it
Marco Bellini – marco.bellini@ino.cnr.it
Alessandro Zavatta – alessandro.zavatta@ino.cnr.it


Lectures for 18 hours and 3 credits during the second semester.
Graduate students will agree with the teachers about a specific topic (related with those described in the lectures), which the students will have to elaborate on and summarize in a written report.

by Giacomo Roati – giacomo.roati@ino.cnr.it
Jacopo Catani – jacopo.catani@ino.cnr.it
Chiara D’Errico -chiara.derrico@ino.cnr.it


Lectures for 18 hours and 3 credits during the second semester.
Graduate students will agree with the teachers about a specific topic (related with those described in the lectures), which the students will have to elaborate on and summarize in a written report.

by Augusto Smerzi – augusto.smerzi@ino.cnr.it

Luca Pezzé – luca.pezze@ino.cnr.it

Nicole Fabbri – nicole.fabbri@ino.cnr.it


Lectures for 18 hours and 3 credits during the second semester.
Graduate students will agree with the teachers about a specific topic (related with those described in the lectures), which the students will have to elaborate on and summarize in a written report.

 

University of Naples & CNR – SPIN, Naples

by Giovanni Acampora – giovanni.acampora@unina.it

Autilia Vitiello – avitiello@unisa.it


to be given in Oct / Dec  (after the summer school)
Theoretical Computer Science, The Leap from Classical to Quantum Computation, Quantum Architectures, Quantum Algorithms
Lectures for 30 hours and 5 credits

Program

by Rosario Fazio – fazio@sns.it
This short course will cover the following topics: Basics (qubits, quantum gates and simple protocols), Decoherence and dissipation in quantum systems, Accuracy and control of quantum protocols, Quantum simulators – intro, Quantum information and statistical mechanics
Total duration: 15 hours (2 credits)

Timetable:
7-8 May
21-22 May
3-4 June

by Francesco Tafuri – francesco.tafuri@unina.it
to be given in May/June 2020
Lectures for 24 hours and 6 credits.

Program

by Giovanni Piero Pepe – giovannipiero.pepe@unina.it
Lectures for 24 hours and 3 credits.
An extract of the course will be given during the  Summer School for the Unina-Unicam-CNR graduate program in Quantum Technologies.
Lectures for 6 hours and 1 credit.

by Alberto Porzio – alberto.porzio@spin.cnr.it
Specifically thought for graduate students. A general introductory part is followed by a focus on optical experimental quantum communication. Consists of Lectures for 20 hours and 3 credits. To be given between January and July (upon students’ request) in Naples.

Program

 

by Vittorio Cataudella – vittorio.cataudella@unina.it
Procolo Lucignano – procolo.lucignano@spin.cnr.it
Giovanni Cantele – giovanni.cantele@spin.cnr.it
Antonio Perroni – carmineantonio.perroni@unina.it
Arturo Tagliacozzo – arturo.tagliacozzo@unina.it
Lectures for 30 hours and 5 credits.

Program